Our Stockists

There's nothing we love more than working with small, local businesses - especially yarn shops!

If you’d like to become a Making Stories stockist, simply fill out this survey and we’ll get back to you with our wholesale conditions.

If you’d like to order wholesale and are based in the US, please get in touch with The Woolly Thistle (hello@thewoollythistle.com).

If you’d like to order wholesale and are based in the Canada, please get in touch with Julie Asselin (info@julie-asselin.com).


You can find our publications at these stores:

 

Europe

DENMARK

Yarnfreak, Aarhus, yarnfreak.dk

FINLAND

Lankakauppa Kerä, Rosala, kera.fi

Titityy, Jyväskylä, titityy.fi

FRANCE

De Rerum Natura, dererumnatura.fr

Laines & Co, lainesandco.com

Laine des Iles, lainedesiles.com

Lanae Tricot, Grenoble, lanae-tricot.com

GERMANY

Atelyeah, Mönchengladbach, atelyeah.info

Garn Store, Köln, garn-store.com

handgemacht Feine Wolle, Wiesbaden, handgemacht-wolle.de

lalaine, Berlin, lalaineberlin.de

Maschenwunder, Hamburg, maschenwunder.de

maschinistin, Magdeburg, blog.maschenhaft-wolle.de

Meine fabelhafte Welt, meinefabelhaftewelt.de

Nature's Luxury, naturesluxury.com

Strickfairliebt, strickfairliebt.de

tinkus-strickparadies, Dortmund, tinkus-strickparadies.de

Vegarn, Hamburg, vegarn.eu

Wollen Berlin, Berlin, wollen-berlin.de

Wollen Yarn, Straubing, facebook.com/pg/WollenYarn

Wolltraum, Aschaffenburg, woll-t-raum.de

Wollwind, Berlin, wollwind.de

NETHERLANDS

Ajoure Breiboutique, Joure, ajoure.nl

Cross & Woods, Den Haag, crossandwoods.com

Ja, Wol, Rotterdam, ja-wol.com

Juffrouw Lanterfant, Groningen, juffrouwlanterfant.nl

trollenwol, Driebergen-Rijsenburg, trollenwol.nl

NORWAY

God som ull, godsomull.com

Norwegian Spirit, Bergen, norwegian-spirit.com

PORTUGAL

Retrosaria Rosa Pomar, Lisbon, retrosaria.rosapomar.com

Retrosaria Macas d’Amor, Faro, macasdamor.com

SPAIN

Mimosa Cafe Lanar, Gijon, mimosacafelanar.es/

SWEDEN

Magasin Duett, Gothenburg, magasinduett.se

Makeri 14, Stockholm, makeri14.com

SWITZERLAND

Neustadtgass 13, Winterthur, neustadtgass13.com

Spinnwebstube, Unterlunkhofen, spinnwebstube.ch

UNITED KINGDOM

A Yarn Story, Bath, ayarnstory.co.uk

Fine Fettle Fibres, Felton, finefettlefibres.uk

Ginger Twist Studio, Edinburgh, gingertwiststudios.com

Ida’s House, Caterham, idashouse.co.uk

Knit with Attitude, London, knitwithattitude.com

Meadow Yarn, meadowyarn.co.uk

Northern Yarn, northernyarn.co.uk

Tangled Yarn, tangled-yarn.co.uk

Wild & Woolly, London, wildandwoollyshop.co.uk

Yarn O’Clock, Mold, yarnoclock.co.uk

International

AUSTRALIA

Skein Sisters, Sydney, skeinsisters.com.au

Sunspun Fine Yarns, Canterbury (Melbourne), sunspun.com.au

CANADA

88 Stitches, Langley, 88stitches.com

Farm to Cable Yarns, Gilmour, farmtocableyarns.ca

Fleece & Harmony, Prince Edward Island, fleeceandharmony.com

Stash Lounge, Calgary, stashlounge.com

Unraveled, Perth, unraveled.ca

CHINA

Yarn It Store, Shenzhen

JAPAN

Eylul, Osaka, eylulyarns.com

NEW ZEALAND

Holland Road Yarn Company, Wellington, hollandroadyarn.co.nz

SOUTH KOREA

Cuddlepod Shop, cuddlepodshop.com

USA

Apple Yarns, Bellingham, WA, appleyarns.com

Brooklyn General Store, Brooklyn, NY, brooklyngeneral.com

Conversational Threads Fiber Arts Studio, Emmaus, PA, conversationalthreads.com

Fiber Optic Yarns, Milford, OH, kimberbaldwindesigns.com

fibre space, VA, fibrespace.com

Fringe Supply Co, fringesupplyco.com

Knitty City, New York, NY, knittycitynyc.com

Knitwit Yarn Shop, Portland, ME, yarnonthebrain.com

Mosaic Yarn Studio, Mount Prospect, IL, mosaicyarnstudio.com

My Sister Knits, Fort Collins, CO, mysisterknits.com

Oysters and Purls, NY, oystersandpurls.com

Stilly River Yarns, Stanwood, WA, stillyriveryarns.com

Tea Cozy Yarn, Seattle, WA, teacozyyarn.com

The Yarnery, St Paul, MN, yarnery.com

The Woolly Thistle, thewoollythistle.com

Tolt Yarn and Wool, Carnation, WA, toltyarnandwool.com