Our Stockists

There's nothing we love more than working with small, local businesses - especially yarn shops!

If you’d like to become a Making Stories stockist, simply fill out this survey and we’ll get back to you with our wholesale conditions.

If you’d like to order wholesale and are based in the US, please get in touch with The Woolly Thistle (hello@thewoollythistle.com).

If you’d like to order wholesale and are based in the Canada, please get in touch with Julie Asselin (info@julie-asselin.com).


You can find our publications at these stores:

 

Europe

DENMARK

G-Uld, g-uld.dk

Yarnfreak, Aarhus, yarnfreak.dk

FINLAND

Ilo, Turkku, iloyarn.fi

Lankakauppa Kerä, Rosala, kera.fi

Snurre, Helsinki, snurre.fi

Titityy, Jyväskylä, titityy.fi

FRANCE

De Rerum Natura, dererumnatura.fr

Laines & Co, lainesandco.com

Laine des Iles, lainedesiles.com

Lanae Tricot, Grenoble, lanae-tricot.com

Les Petits Points Parisiens, Paris, lespetitspointsparisiens.com

GERMANY

Atelyeah, Mönchengladbach, atelyeah.info

Garn Store, Köln, garn-store.com

handgemacht Feine Wolle, Wiesbaden, handgemacht-wolle.de

lalaine, Berlin, lalaineberlin.de

Maschenwunder, Hamburg, maschenwunder.de

maschinistin, Magdeburg, blog.maschenhaft-wolle.de

Meine fabelhafte Welt, meinefabelhaftewelt.de

mylys, Hamburg, mylys.de

Nature's Luxury, naturesluxury.com

Strickfairliebt, strickfairliebt.de

tinkus-strickparadies, Dortmund, tinkus-strickparadies.de

Vegarn, Hamburg, vegarn.eu

Wollen Berlin, Berlin, wollen-berlin.de

Wollen Yarn, Straubing, wollenyarn.com

Wolltraum, Aschaffenburg, woll-t-raum.de

Wollwind, Berlin, wollwind.de

ICELAND

Storkurinn, Reykjavik, nytt.storkurinn.is

ITALY

Unfilodi, Carate Brianza, unfilodi.com

Wool Crossing, Torino, woolcrossing.it

LUXEMBOURG

Wool Inspires, Luxembourg, woolinspires.com

NETHERLANDS

Ajoure Breiboutique, Joure, ajoure.nl

Cross & Woods, Den Haag, crossandwoods.com

Ja, Wol, Rotterdam, ja-wol.com

Juffrouw Lanterfant, Groningen, juffrouwlanterfant.nl

trollenwol, Driebergen-Rijsenburg, trollenwol.nl

Wolgoed, Dordrecht, www.wolgoed.nl

Yarnz, Alphen aan den Rijn, yarnz.eu

NORWAY

God som ull, godsomull.com

Norwegian Spirit, Bergen, norwegian-spirit.com

POLAND

7oczek, Gliwice, 7oczek.pl

PORTUGAL

Retrosaria Rosa Pomar, Lisbon, retrosaria.rosapomar.com

Retrosaria Macas d’Amor, Faro, macasdamor.com

SPAIN

Mimosa Cafe Lanar, Gijon, mimosacafelanar.es/

Tricotoki, tricotoki.bigcartel.com

SWEDEN

Magasin Duett, Gothenburg, magasinduett.se

Makeri 14, Stockholm, makeri14.com

SWITZERLAND

Neustadtgass 13, Winterthur, neustadtgass13.com

Spinnwebstube, Unterlunkhofen, spinnwebstube.ch

Yarn Shop, Lugano, yarnshop.ch

UNITED KINGDOM

A Yarn Story, Bath, ayarnstory.co.uk

Find Me Knitting, Betws-y-Coed, findmeknitting.co.uk

Fine Fettle Fibres, Felton, finefettlefibres.uk

Ginger Twist Studio, Edinburgh, gingertwiststudios.com

Handmade Studios, Rowland’s Castle, handmadestudios.org

Ida’s House, Caterham, idashouse.co.uk

Knit with Attitude, London, knitwithattitude.com

Meadow Yarn, meadowyarn.co.uk

Northern Yarn, northernyarn.co.uk

Purl a Row, Lostwithiel, purlarow.co.uk

Stitches and Cream, Falmouth, facebook.com/stitchescream

Tangled Yarn, tangled-yarn.co.uk

The Fibreworks, Chipping Norton, thefibreworks.co.uk

Wild & Woolly, London, wildandwoollyshop.co.uk

Wool for Ewe, Aberdeen, woolforewe.com

Yarn O’Clock, Mold, yarnoclock.co.uk

International

AUSTRALIA

By Briony, bybriony.com.au

Skein Sisters, Sydney, skeinsisters.com.au

CANADA

88 Stitches, Langley, 88stitches.com

Atlantic News, Halifax, atlanticnews.ns.ca

Baaad Anna Yarn Store, Vancouver, baaadannas.com

Crafty Fibre, Delta, craftyfibre.ca

Farm to Cable Yarns, Gilmour, farmtocableyarns.ca

Fleece & Harmony, Prince Edward Island, fleeceandharmony.com

La Vie Laine, Rimouski, lavielaine.com

Maker Savvy, Kenata, makersavvy.ca

Pudding Yarn, Calgary, puddingyarn.com

Pure Laine, St-Sauveur, purelaineetc.com

Stash Needle Art Lounge, Calgary, stashlounge.com

The Fibre Nook, Edmonton, thefibrenook.com

The Knitting Loft, North York, theknittingloft.ca

Unraveled, Perth, unraveled.ca

Urban Yarn, Vancouver, urbanyarns.com

Wabi Sabi, Ottawa, wabi-sabi.ca

CHINA

Yarn It Store, Shenzhen

JAPAN

Eylul, Osaka, eylulyarns.com

NEW ZEALAND

Holland Road Yarn Company, Wellington, hollandroadyarn.co.nz

SOUTH KOREA

Cuddlepod Shop, cuddlepodshop.com

USA

3 Kittens Needlearts, MN, 3kittensneedlearts.com

Acorn Street Shop, WA, acornstreet.com

Apple Yarns, Bellingham, WA, appleyarns.com

Brooklyn General Store, Brooklyn, NY, brooklyngeneral.com

Conversational Threads Fiber Arts Studio, Emmaus, PA, conversationalthreads.com

Ewetopia, WI, ewetopiafibershop.com

Fiber Optic Yarns, Milford, OH, kimberbaldwindesigns.com

fibre space, VA, fibrespace.com

Fringe Supply Co, fringesupplyco.com

Harps & Thistles Yarn Emporium, OH, harpsandthistles.com

Knitty City, New York, NY, knittycitynyc.com

Knitwit Yarn Shop, Portland, ME, yarnonthebrain.com

Mosaic Yarn Studio, Mount Prospect, IL, mosaicyarnstudio.com

My Sister Knits, Fort Collins, CO, mysisterknits.com

Oysters and Purls, NY, oystersandpurls.com

Pick Up Every Stitch, NY, pickupeverystitch.com

Spun, MI, spunannarbor.com

Stilly River Yarns, Stanwood, WA, stillyriveryarns.com

String Theory Yarn Co, IL, stringtheoryyarncompany.com

Tea Cozy Yarn, Seattle, WA, teacozyyarn.com

The Sated Sheep, TX, thesatedsheep.com

The Yarn Underground, ID, yarnunderground.com

The Yarnery, St Paul, MN, yarnery.com

The Woolly Thistle, thewoollythistle.com

Tolt Yarn and Wool, Carnation, WA, toltyarnandwool.com

Woolbearers, NH, woolbearers.com